Student Science

Intel ISEF 2014 Special Awards Organization Profile


<back to listing of all 2014 Sponsors>



Association for Computing Machinery




Why We Participate

ACM is proud to be a SAO participant. Each year the challenge for ACM's judges has been to narrow down the list of winners since the talent and initiatives are inspiring.



2014 Awards Offered

First Award of $1,000

Second Award of $500

Third Award of $300

Fourth Award of $200


Intel ISEF 2014 Awards

First Award of $1,000

Dhaivat Pandya

Panthera: Caching and Cache-based Scheduling in Distributed Computing Systems


Second Award of $500

Gili Rusak

Come Code with Codester: A Novel Educational App that Teaches Computer Science


Third Award of $300

Nebras Djemel

Using Artificial Intelligence and Computer Vision in Creating an Operating System for Head-Mounted Displays


Fourth Award of $200

Russell Bryan

Brownian Motion as a Source of Entropy for the Generation of Random Numbers


Fourth Award of $200

Noah Pritt

Indoor Navigation with Maximum Likelihood Classification of Wi-Fi Fingerprints


Fourth Award of $200

Hou Teng Cheong

Chih Wei Tan

A New Secure Distributed Storage System for Cloud: Mathematical Framework, Design and Applications



Picture of 2014 Award Winners



1719 N Street, N.W. , Washington, D.C. 20036|202.785.2255|© Society for Science & the Public 2000 - 2013. All rights reserved.