Student Science

Intel ISEF 2013 Special Awards Organization Profile


<back to listing of all 2013 Sponsors>



Coalition for Plasma Science (CPS)



The Coalition for Plasma Science is a group of institutions, organizations, and companies joining forces to increase awareness and understanding of plasma science and its many applications and benefits for society.


Why We Participate

Intel ISEF participants are an elite group of students who will hopefully be scientists and engineers in the future. The CPS participates in order to encourage these students to continue their interest in research and to pursue a career in science or engineering. At the same time, we hope to convey to those with plasma-related projects or an interest in plasma the excitement and potential of the field.



2013 Awards Offered

First Award of $1,500


Picture of 2013 Award Winners



Intel ISEF 2013 Awards

First Award of $1,500

Rian Chandra

Jake Hecla

Raymond Maung

Investigation of Anisotropic Neutron Radiation from a Farnsworth IEC Fusion Reactor


1719 N Street, N.W. , Washington, D.C. 20036|202.785.2255|© Society for Science & the Public 2000 - 2013. All rights reserved.