Student Science

Intel ISEF 2013 Special Awards Organization Profile


<back to listing of all 2013 Sponsors>



American Chemical Society



Founded in 1876, the American Chemical Society is a self-governed individual membership organization that consists of members at all degree levels and in all fields of chemistry. The organization provides a broad range of opportunities for peer interaction and career development.


Why We Participate

The American Chemical Society Education Division promotes excellence in science education and science literacy through a number of activities supporting teachers and learners of chemistry. Through its participation in Intel ISEF, ACS encourages and supports high school students in their exploration of the chemical sciences through research experiences.



2013 Awards Offered

First Award of $4,000

Second Award of $3,000

Third Award of $2,000

Fourth Award of $1,000


Picture of 2013 Award Winners



Intel ISEF 2013 Awards

First Award of $4,000

Prithvi Gundlapalli

Nanostructured Co3O4, CoO and CoN as High Capacity and Long Life Anodes for Li-ion Batteries


Second Award of $3,000

Eesha Khare

Design and Synthesis of Hydrogenated TiO2-Polyaniline Nanorods for Flexible High-Performance Supercapacitors


Third Award of $2,000

Bluye DeMessie

A Sustainable and Low Cost Approach for Cleaning Metal Contaminated Water Using Pyrolyzed Banana Peels


Fourth Award of $1,000

Jessica Hong

Michael Trinh

Preparation of a Self-Propelled Nanomotor


1719 N Street, N.W. , Washington, D.C. 20036|202.785.2255|© Society for Science & the Public 2000 - 2013. All rights reserved.