Student Science

Intel ISEF 2013 Special Awards Organization Profile


<back to listing of all 2013 Sponsors>



American Association of Physics Teachers and the American Physical Society



AAPT is the premier global professional society established to advance the greater good through physics education. With the support of our members worldwide, AAPT is an action oriented organization designed to develop, improve, and promote best practices for physics education as part of the global need for qualified Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics teachers who will inspire tomorrow's leaders and decision makers.


Why We Participate

AAPT's participation as a Special Award Organization is closely tied to our mission of advancing the greater good through physics education. Intel ISEF provides a venue to support the work and applied physics of some of the world's best future physicists.



2013 Awards Offered

First Award of $1,200

Second Award of $800

Third Award of $500


Picture of 2013 Award Winners



Intel ISEF 2013 Awards

First Award of $1,200

MyungHwan Jang

Dohyeon Kim

Jeayoun Kim

The Visible Identification of the Electric Resonance: The Research about Visualization of Resonance using the Dual Coil


Second Award of $800

Connor Tom

Time-Resolved Optical Study of the Surface States of Topological Insulator Bi2Se3


Third Award of $500

Ahmed Halawani

Diluted Magnetic Semiconductor (Gd Doped ZnO)


1719 N Street, N.W. , Washington, D.C. 20036|202.785.2255|© Society for Science & the Public 2000 - 2013. All rights reserved.