Student Science

Intel ISEF 2013 Special Awards Organization Profile


<back to listing of all 2013 Sponsors>



American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists



The American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS) is a professional scientific organization of approximately 11,000 members dedicated to the discovery, development and manufacture of pharmaceutical products and therapies through advances of science and technology. AAPS provides an international forum for the exchange of knowledge among scientists to enhance their contributions to health. We offer timely scientific programs, ongoing education, opportunities for networking, and professional development.


Why We Participate

The American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists is a proud participant of the Intel ISEF and values the importance of advances in STEM disciplines in the discovery, development and manufacturing of pharmaceutical products and therapies. AAPS values students as the future of this organization, and currently supports 86 student chapters in 18 countries.



2013 Awards Offered

First Award of $2,000

Second Award of $1,000

Third Award of $500

Fourth Award of $250


Picture of 2013 Award Winners



Intel ISEF 2013 Awards

First Award of $2,000

Eric Chen

Discovery of Novel Influenza Endonuclease Inhibitors to Combat Flu Pandemic


Second Award of $1,000

Sarah Hyslop

The Road to Novel Antibiotics


Third Award of $500

Connor Duffy

Enhanced Drug Delivery via PEG-crosslinked Mucin Hydrogels


Fourth Award of $250

Raghav Tripathi

Towards the Painless Painkiller: Design and Synthesis of Novel Fatty Acid Binding Protein Inhibitors for Anti-Inflammatory and Analgesic Effects


Fourth Award of $250

Aryo Sorayya

Designing a Novel Freeze-Stable Tetanus Vaccine


1719 N Street, N.W. , Washington, D.C. 20036|202.785.2255|© Society for Science & the Public 2000 - 2013. All rights reserved.